Here is healing.

Thank you with all my heart to Amy Muller in the Links for Wildly Left on Facebook.

This is evolved humanity.  Forgiveness builds our future and brings good health to our world.

About Gwendolyn H. Barry

The Blender @ Daughters of Isis, inc. / The Ancestor Aromachologie'
This entry was posted in RoundTree7 Info. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Here is healing.

  1. Norman says:

    Thanks Gwen, what a way to start my day. Now perhaps, if the warmongers could take the blinders off and open up their eyes to what they are doing, maybe, just maybe we could all live in peace together. Again, thanks for sharing.

  2. Gwendolyn H. Barry says:

    Have to thank Amy over in Wildy Left. It’s gone on for far too long… about six thousand years is enough. Perhaps Matriarchy should claim the day… I highly doubt that would do it, though. We desperately need balance in this old world, Norman. We are tied to tatters in the ‘need’ for money and the corporations / top 2% exploit us to achieve it with a lonesome casualty, Mother Earth. We are a dying species on a beautiful blue jewel of our galaxy… we need to wrap our heads around the vision President Kennedy wished us to have (and we do!) of our Home from the heavens above. We are so lost that we do not SEE the beauty and adventure in our lives, we only acknowledge the tools of our growth in adversity and we cling to them instead of the experience of them: case in point – a terrorist caught, slaughtered and nary a proof in the offing. Fucking barbarians. *that would be USA*

    o dear. well, thanx for letting me pull out the soapbox.

    • Jess says:

      I think if and when matriarchy tried Gwen, we would be laughed off the stage and told to go make sandwiches or do laundry or something like that. Much as I would like that, there are still those women among us that get just the same way with violence as some of the men do, Bible Spice and Liz Cheney come to mind immediately to me as two people I don’t want near any power structure.
      I’ve said it before and will keep saying it, do little things in our own lives and circle and it will ripple out to different places. It’s really all we can do till people realize that hate, intolerance and violence are not the answer. I’ve learned that lesson the hard way, in my own life recently, hate and violence at “the other” even if you don’t know a person is just everywhere it’s disheartening. Those women are way better people than me, as far as forgiveness goes, right now.

  3. jackjodell53 says:

    Gwen,
    That was fabulous and it brought tears to my eyes. This is an example of the height of humanity. It also illustrates how too much testosterone can lead us into rash, reckless, hateful decisions and actions, as was the case in this country right after 9/11. Both of these women are phenomenal, each in her own way. Thank you for sharing.

    Incidentally, “Ted Talks” is often shown on LINK TV. Ask your cable or satellite provider to start running that fabulous network if it isn’t doing so already.

  4. osori says:

    It brought tears to my eyes as well. Two wonderful, decent and caring women.

  5. Deb Peck says:

    Amazing what you learn when you just stop and talk to someone. Excellent post, thanks for sharing.

  6. Krell says:

    The Mother of the son that perished and the Mother of the one accused…

    If they can talk and share their feelings on anguish and pain, why the hell can’t our leaders?? These wars have got to end!! The killing has got to end!!

    This video shows that this can be accomplished. Hate will eventually consume everything if allowed. It feeds upon itself!

    Thank you, Gwen.

  7. scaredstiff says:

    I purposely held off commenting Gwen. As in most things I come across which requires thought and emotion, I have to reflect. Conclusion: I’m not as good a person as I could or should be. I don’t think I could be as forgiving as these women are. How’s that for honesty. Having said this, I’m still appreciative of seeing this, and perhaps some day I’ll be able to get to the place I should be. For me this was a step in the right direction. Thanks for posting this.

Leave a Reply

